top of page
  • Writer's pictureCaleb Ivanitsky

NEW LOGO REVEALED!

I joined THRIVE in 2007 as a long haired college kid excited to see high schoolers encounter God the same way I did through my youth group experience. I loved the name THRIVE and the tagline to "don't just exist". For much of my life I found it easiest to go with the flow, AKA avoiding conflict at all costs! The fact that God wants us to experience life and life to the full blows my mind away. When we see students discover that life, God's unique gifting and calling in their life, and passion to live for something bigger than themselves it is the best reminder to how much more God has for us than just surviving or existing.


With how much I love our name, I had no desire to change that. I have however been wanting a fresh look. I love graphic design and the creative outlet it provides. I took a couple shots at trying to design something but wasn't finding any inspiration. It wasn't until I really started to think about what I wanted a new logo to communicate that that inspiration revealed itself. When it comes to living life to the full as God purposed, I simply don't believe it is possible without the Holy Spirit! I wanted a new logo to convey this reliance on the Holy Spirit to live a life of purpose.


It is with much excitement that I reveal our new THRIVE Logo!


We have new shirts, hoodies, and stickers to pump up some excitement about our new look! Ultimately I take much pride in my God, my church, the leaders who faithfully serve every week, and the amazing students and families that we minister to. I hope that as students share in this pride it makes it that much easier to invite their friends and take up the challenge to THRIVE, don't just exist!


Swag can be PURCHASED ONLINE or in person on Tuesday Nights!

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Bingo Night Raises Over $3,000!

Thank you to everyone who attended our Dominican Republic Bingo Night Fundraiser! The gym was a packed, the prize tables were overflowing, and there was food a plenty for over 250 of you that came to

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page